Evive Smoothie Review

I’ve always loved smoothies but hate storing, blending and cleaning up after making them. Bags of frozen food just end up sitting in my freezer for ages. I first saw Evive’s husband and wife team on Dragon’s Den a few years ago and thought the concept was brilliant: nutrient-dense, plant-based smoothies that don’t require any blending! You simply pop the cubes into a cup, mix with the liquid of your choice, and wait a few minutes for the cubes to melt!

After trying out our gifted sampler pack, my absolute faves were the: Saphir, Viva, Mango Amla Berry, Asana and the Yogi (in that order). Since I have a big sweet tooth I didn’t love the sport flavours which were a bit more bitter and grainy (likely due to the higher vegan protein content).

A couple tips that helped make these smoothies perfect for me:

1. I found they blended MUCH better with 1 cup of milk or half milk/half water (I used 1% milk but plant-based alternatives would still work well!)

2. I added 1/2 scoop of vanilla protein to my smoothies to up my protein count (just make sure it’s a brand that blends well)

3. If you like your smoothies sweet like I do, add one or two tablespoons of sweetener (I like zero calorie erythritol)

4. When the cubes were allllllmost fully melted I squished them with a fork or knife to keep the liquid a little thicker and retain some of the ice

I love that there’s no mess, no fruit going bad, and it’s ready in just a few minutes! I also felt great about sharing these with my 3 year old because there’s nothing but nutritious fruits, veggies, seeds etc in there.

The company generously provided me with an affiliate Evive discount code of “SITUPSANDSIPPYCUPS15” for $15 off your first order if you’d like to give these smoothies a try! These ship to Canada and the US and you can purchase directly from Www.evivenutrition.ca!

**Fair warning: toddlers may demand these every day after daycare once they try them!

Leave a comment